16 national holidays for 2013 officially declared by P-noy

President Benigno Aquino already declared 16 national holidays for 2013.

Malacañang has just issued Proclamation No. 459: Regular Holidays, Special (Non-working) Days, and Special Holiday for the year 2013 signed by P-noy on August 16.

  •  These are:

    Regular holidays

    • New Year’s Day: January 1 (Tuesday)
    • Maundy Thursday: March 28
    • Good Friday: March 29
    • Araw ng Kagitingan: April 9 (Tuesday)
    • Labor Day: May 1 (Wednesday)
    • Independence Day: June 12 (Wednesday)
    • National Heroes Day: August 26 (Last Monday of August)
    • Bonifacio Day: November 30 (Saturday)
    • Christmas Day: December 25 (Wednesday)
    • Rizal Day: December 30 (Monday)

    Special (non-working) days

    • Black Saturday: March 30
    • Ninoy Aquino Day: August 21 (Wednesday)
    • All Saints Day: November 1 (Friday)

    Additional special (non-working) days

    • December 24 (Tuesday)
    • December 31 (Tuesday)

    Special holiday (for all schools)

    • EDSA Revolution Anniversary: February 25 (Monday)

    Some of the Highlights of the said Proclamation:

    • Eidul Adha shall be celebrated as a national holiday
    • EDSA People Power Revolution is a special holiday for schools, February 25 (Monday)
    • November 2, 2013(Saturday), may be declared as a special (non-working) holiday
    • December 24, (Tuesday) also an additional special (non-working) day throughout the country
    • Proclamations declaring national holidays for Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

Incoming Terms: declared holidays for 2013, is november 2 2013 declared as holiday?, december 24 2013 declared holiday, is december 24 2013 declared a holiday, pinoy declared holiday 2013, november 2 2013 declared holiday, December 24 2013 declared special holiday, december 2013 declared holiday, nov 1 2- 2013 declared by pnoy, pinoy declares holiday for typhoon maring 2013